Republican Secretaries of State Committee

The Republican Secretaries of State Committee (RSSC) is committed to electing Republican secretaries of state across the country and preserving the integrity of elections. In addition to overseeing free and fair elections, many secretaries also oversee trademark and business registration, run the library and archives operation, manage professional licensing and perform other critical tasks that encourage economic development within the state. The Republican State Leadership Committee (RSLC) welcomed the RSSC to its group of caucuses in 2007 and, since then, the committee has assisted in victories, leading to the election of 31 of the 50 secretaries of state offices nationwide today, after flipping four seats from Democrat to Republican and re-electing one in the 2016 election.


Kim Wyman | Washington Secretary of State

Kim Wyman is Washington’s 15th Secretary of State. First elected in 2012, she is serving her second term and is only the second female Secretary of State in Washington’s history. Prior to being elected to this office, Kim served as Thurston County Elections Director for nearly a decade and was elected Thurston County Auditor from 2001-2013.

Secretary Wyman heads one of the most diverse offices in state government. Her responsibilities include overseeing elections, corporation and charity filings, the Washington State Library, the Washington Talking Book & Braille Library, the Washington State Archives, and a number of special programs including the Combined Fund Drive for charitable giving by public employees, the Address Confidentiality Program to protect survivors of domestic violence and stalking, and Legacy Washington, an oral history and exhibit program that tells the state’s most intriguing stories…


Secretaries of State Control Map 2018