RLGA Announces New Executive Committee Members

WASHINGTON – Following its annual gathering, held this year in Louisiana, the Republican Lieutenant Governors Association (RLGA) today announced its newest Executive Committee members. Under the leadership of RLGA Chairman Tim Griffin (Lieutenant Governor, Arkansas), new members include Lieutenant Governors: Geoff Duncan of Georgia, Pamela Evette of South Carolina, Jon Husted of Ohio, Jeanette Nuñez of Florida, Matt Pinnell of Oklahoma, and Boyd Rutherford of Maryland.  

“The RLGA serves as an important partner to Republican lieutenant governors across the country, and these new additions to our already-strong core leadership team will bring with them key insights and play critical roles as we continue our work to grow the committee and position ourselves to increase our majorities in upcoming election cycles,” said RLGA Chairman Tim Griffin. “I am proud to lead the only national organization dedicated entirely to supporting Republican lieutenant governors and look forward to building upon our success with my colleagues in the weeks and months ahead.”

Today’s announcement comes as the RLGA reported to its members this week that it closed the month of May with its best one-month fundraising haul in the group’s history.  

RSLC President Austin Chambers added, “We are off to an unprecedented start this year, thanks to the hard work and commitment from our lieutenant governors. This top-flight leadership team has the experience and collective drive to help our organization achieve remarkable success – and we’re excited to bring that to fruition.”

RLGA Executive Committee

Lt. Governor Tim Griffin, Arkansas, Chairman
Lt. Governor Adam Gregg, Iowa, Vice Chairman
Lt. Governor Suzanne Crouch, Indiana
Lt. Governor Geoff Duncan, Georgia
Lt. Governor Pamela Evette, South Carolina
Lt. Governor Dan Forest, North Carolina
Lt. Governor Jon Husted, Ohio
Lt. Governor Mike Kehoe, Missouri
Lt. Governor Randy McNally, Tennessee
Lt. Governor Jeanette Nuñez, Florida
Lt. Governor Billy Nungesser, Louisiana
Lt. Governor Dan Patrick, Texas
Lt. Governor Matt Pinnell, Oklahoma
Lt. Governor Tate Reeves, Mississippi
Lt. Governor Boyd Rutherford, Maryland

About the RLGA

The RLGA is the only national organization supporting Republican lieutenant governors and candidates. The RLGA provides lieutenant governors and candidates with financial support and assists in message development. More than any other statewide office, lieutenant governors ascend to serve as governors at a higher rate. Lieutenant governors also regularly ascend to U.S. Senators, and U.S. Representatives. The RLGA currently claims 26 of the 46 Lieutenant Governor offices nationwide. 

About the RSLC

The Republican State Leadership Committee (RSLC) is the largest caucus of Republican state leaders in the country and the only national organization whose mission is to elect Republicans to multiple down-ballot, state-level offices. Since 2002, the RSLC has been working to elect candidates to the offices of lieutenant governor, secretary of state, secretary of agriculture, state legislator, the judiciary and other down-ticket races. State-level Republicans maintain 61 of 99 legislative chamber majorities across the country, hold 26 lieutenant governor seats, and control 28 secretaries of state offices. To learn more about the RSLC, please visit www.rslc.gop or follow @RSLC on Twitter