Republican State Leadership Committee Announces 2020 Senior Staff

daveNews, Press

WASHINGTON – As part of the continuing effort to prepare for the most important election cycle we have ever faced, the Republican State Leadership Committee (RSLC) today announced key senior staff for the 2020 cycle including Dave Abrams serving as Deputy Executive Director, Dee Duncan serving as Director of Caucuses, and Stami Williams serving as Communications Director. Additionally, Catherine Onnen, who served as Deputy Executive Director in 2019 will shift her focus exclusively to the Right Lines 2020 redistricting fundraising program and continuing the growth of RSLC’s personal donor network, while working with our great members across the country to expand their fundraising networks, as well. 

“We have one objective here at the RSLC: winning,” said Austin Chambers, RSLC President. “I’m proud to announce that we’ve put together the diverse and capable team to do that in 2020 and we are ready to win up-and-down the ballot in every corner of the country. This is a team that I am excited to fight in the trenches with each and every day. Our political operation is fully prepared with a targeted strategy and a strong data advantage. Our finance team continues to break records — securing our best-ever 2019 fundraising haul and the largest January numbers in the organization’s history. Our communications department has the distinct capability to drive public debates and deliver RSLC’s powerful message to key audiences. And our research and policy teams are working around the clock to develop and sharpen the content needed to win in 2020. We’re continuing to build the largest and most sophisticated organization that the RSLC has ever seen. And this is what we call a damn good start. Let’s get to work.”

RSLC 2020 Senior Team
Austin Chambers, President and Executive Director 
Dave Abrams, Deputy Executive Director
Brandis Zehr and Michael Toner, General Counsel 
Edith Jorge-Tuñón, Political Director 
Dee Duncan, Director of Caucuses 
Stami Williams, Communications Director
Casey Dietrich, Policy Director and SGLF Deputy Executive Director
Matt Vollenweider, Research Director
Justina Hulen, Events Director
Catherine Onnen, National Finance Consultant